Mars unsuitable for vegetarians

Mars is to start using animal products in it’s chocolate products, including Mars, Snickers and Malteasers.

Masterfoods said it had started using rennet from 1 May and non-affected products had a “best before date” up to 1 October. Rennet, a chemical sourced from calves’ stomachs, is used in the production of whey. It will now also be found in Bounty, Minstrels and Milky Way products, and the ice cream versions of all Masterfoods’ bars.
css.php